About Time Really

20170511_121552.jpg

After sorting a few things out this morning I thought I would go and have a fish for a couple of hours, when I arrived down the river the water level had risen slightly as Llyn Clywedog is releasing water, there was a couple of guys worming and had next to no luck so they told me.

I set up with a dry sedge and a size 18 black nymph and quietly worked my way up stream, with in around 10 casts the dry dipped under and a grayling had taken the nymph, in the first run I hooked and landed 5 grayling but no trout, I had to turn round and go to another run as one of the wormers had set up camp at the top of my run, but never mind loads of water to fish, in the next run only 2 small grayling, but as I walked to the next run I noticed 4-5 fish just below an overhanging bush I put a longer cast up stream and let it drift down under the bush and dingo 4 fish in all and yet again all grayling, so I moved to a fast run to see if the trout were hanging about in the faster water but no just grayling again, so it was time to head for home.

About andrewcartwright123

I'm a fly fishing Guide, guiding In all areas of south, mid and north Wales we cover all... areas, I'm also a registered and licensed fly and registered casting instructor so can help you out with any of you casting problems. View all posts by andrewcartwright123

Leave a comment