What A Morning

20161207_142401

Took a trip on the bike over to the Wye today as it had warmed up quite a lot, I have so much stuff to do at home I must admit I was in two minds, but it was really worth it, starting in the first run I fished for around ten minutes with not a touch and then it started it was almost a fish a cast, in two ish hours 30 + grayling and 7 trout, I fished new Zealand style with a KJ Olive nymph and my Orange and Violet nymph, I also had a fish come up to the dry but I didn’t hook it, I did see another 3 fish rise but I didn’t see any insect life in the air or on the water, most of the fish were under the pound mark, the biggest fish was an out of season brown trout around a pound and quarter.

Even managed to get home and get the decorating done before the wife got home from work.

20161207_141954

About andrewcartwright123

I'm a fly fishing Guide, guiding In all areas of south, mid and north Wales we cover all... areas, I'm also a registered and licensed fly and registered casting instructor so can help you out with any of you casting problems. View all posts by andrewcartwright123

Leave a Reply

