The Best So Far.

5h5el5sf_lg                                                From pleasure fishing to guiding, waders have always been one of my biggest bug bears! All I personally ask of them is that they keep the water on the outside. I’ve had neoprene waders and nearly every make of breathable waders, some lasted just minutes, some lasted weeks and some lasted months, but my Orvis Sonic Seam waders have lasted the longest of any waders I have ever had, 3 years.  To some of you 3 years might not seem that long, but, bear in mind I’m most probably in my waders around 250+ days a year with guiding and pleasure fishing, walking miles on guided days from one client to another and they have performed brilliantly.  Unfortunately, today, I got that feeling in the crutch that every fisherman/fisherwoman has come to dread,  they had finally started to leak.  I must say a very big thank you to Orvis hope the next pair last as long.

 

 

 

About andrewcartwright123

I'm a fly fishing Guide, guiding In all areas of south, mid and north Wales we cover all... areas, I'm also a registered and licensed fly and registered casting instructor so can help you out with any of you casting problems. View all posts by andrewcartwright123

Leave a Reply

