Quick Hour.

20161022_141447-1-1

Quick hour down the river, I must admit when I went out the house first thing this morning it was misty and really cold so I waited for the sun to come out before heading out, there was the odd fish rising but nothing dramatic so I thought I would try Trio, so on with a sliding stimi and two small bead head nymphs, the first area I tried was a slower, deeper bend in the river after a couple of cast and small trout had taken the point fly, then as I moved up the run around four feet something came up and smashed the stimi  another trout  I always find it quite funny when fish take such a large  dry fly when there is nothing bigger than a tiny gnat to be seen in the air or on the water, as I slowly moved up the pool fish kept coming and now the grayling had woken up, by the time I had fished around twenty yards up the run I think I had caught around eight grayling and three trout.

20161022_152017-1

About andrewcartwright123

I'm a fly fishing Guide, guiding In all areas of south, mid and north Wales we cover all... areas, I'm also a registered and licensed fly and registered casting instructor so can help you out with any of you casting problems. View all posts by andrewcartwright123

Leave a Reply

