At Last

BALI

Well it’s been 3 months of continuous rain and the river has finally dropped to a fishable level, I had a full day planned but as always something came up and I had to go at lunch time and guess what it started raining as I walking down to the river.

Well the way it’s been going if it rains the river will come back up so make hay while the sus shines and all that, on with a French style leader and 3 nymphs working my way down the first run it was a little quiet, then 2 trout one after another under a over hanging tree, not what I was after but nice after such a long lay off, onto the next run which was around waist deep and had a good flow, so off with the point fly and on with something a little heavier, second cast the braid leader stopped and yes I had a grayling on, in the fast flow it gave a good account of it’s self not big but in lovely condition, a couple more casts and another grayling looked almost the double of the first, by the time I had finished working my way down the run several more grayling came to the net, the one strange thing as soon as every fish was netted the fish never moved, made my life easy when un hooking and taking a quick picture.

BALI

About andrewcartwright123

I'm a fly fishing Guide, guiding In all areas of south, mid and north Wales we cover all... areas, I'm also a registered and licensed fly and registered casting instructor so can help you out with any of you casting problems. View all posts by andrewcartwright123

Leave a Reply

