Stress Relief

Not been the nicest of weeks loads of stress, sitting and thinking, so today I thought I have to spend an hour or two to my self and chill out a bit, the sun was shinning, very little wind and quite warm, so off I went to have a little fish just for myself, to be fair someone was definitely on my side, first cast a lovely trout on a nymph, three cast later and bigger trout, in the next twenty casts another four small grayling and a very small trout so my mind was fixed on my fishing, as I moved down the run fish were starting to move on the top but I carried on with my nymphs and picked up a mix of grayling and trout, time for a change I put on a size 18 olive dry as there are small BWO fluttering about and worked my way back up the same run to see what I could pick off, this time it was all grayling and no out off season trout and to be fair better fish, not big but bigger than the fish I had caught on the nymphs.

Well pleased with my couple of hours and my head a little calmer and clearer so back home and back to the grind.

About andrewcartwright123

I'm a fly fishing Guide, guiding In all areas of south, mid and north Wales we cover all... areas, I'm also a registered and licensed fly and registered casting instructor so can help you out with any of you casting problems. View all posts by andrewcartwright123

Leave a Reply

