Nice Few Hours

BALI

Nice to get out for a few hours today, still quite cool in the wind, but nice when the sun poked its head out, I started of on the trio a lovely long 3′ deep run second cast a nice little grayling, This is going to be a good day I thought, the run was around 70 -100 yards long by the end of the run I had landed 6 grayling and lost one other fish, to be honest I did think I should have caught more, but that’s the way it goes some times, the next run I didn’t even have a touch, so off to the next long deep-ish pool, working my way up the pool the dry went under and a trout and grayling both at the same time, then another 3 smallish grayling.

I thought I would walk down the river and see how Tony was getting on, as we chatted Tony told me he had caught 4 and was well pleased, looking at the run he was fishing there was the odd fish moving on the surface, well fish on the dry towards the end of November I had to have a go, I managed to catch one, then the wind got up and the temp dropped and the rise was all over so it was time to call it day and head for home.

About andrewcartwright123

I'm a fly fishing Guide, guiding In all areas of south, mid and north Wales we cover all... areas, I'm also a registered and licensed fly and registered casting instructor so can help you out with any of you casting problems. View all posts by andrewcartwright123

Leave a Reply

