Clearwater Wading Jacket

6Y2AL4SF_alt

Been real busy on the rivers and to be fair the weather has been fantastic when Orvis sent me my new Clearwater wading jacket it had been raining on and off for weeks, as soon as I received the jacket the rain went away, sods law I suppose, but on Tuesday the forecast was looking a little sketchy so I thought I would take it along just in case, well I was really pleased I did in the afternoon there was the odd rumble of thunder and then the heavens opened, it poured down until it was time to pack in around 2 hours after the rain started, the jacket performed well, not to hot in the summer rain and kept me dry, bar for some rain running in at the top of the collar, mind that might be that I wear a chest pack and it does seem to billow the collar open a little bit.

The one very small thing I would of preferred was a packable hood or some way of storing the hood when not it use, but otherwise all seems good.

 

This what Orvis have to say about there jacket.

This isn’t the Clearwater rain jacket of yesteryear. Fully redesigned and constructed for serious anglers, it takes on the elements, then kicks them to the curb. With features such as fleece-lined handwarmer pockets, a full-coverage hood, a fleece-lined chin pad, YKK Aquaguard zippers, huge bellows pockets, and much more, you’ll be doing yourself a disservice fishing in any other fly-fishing jacket. In navy. Polyester. Imported.
Sizes: XS-XXL.

 

About andrewcartwright123

I'm a fly fishing Guide, guiding In all areas of south, mid and north Wales we cover all... areas, I'm also a registered and licensed fly and registered casting instructor so can help you out with any of you casting problems. View all posts by andrewcartwright123

Leave a Reply

