1000 Mile Round Trip

BALI

Joel emailed me asking if I could teach him some new techniques, I was only to pleased to help him out, when we meet up at the river I was quite shocked that he had driven all the way from Paris to come fishing with me in Wales, a very dedicated fisherman indeed.

We covered different fishing styles and techniques, fly setups and it was really interesting for the both of us looking in each others fly boxes, we started the day fishing nymphs as the river was still a little high, but by around lunch time fish started to rise here and there, the dry fly is Joel’s favourite way to fish so I set up another rod with a dry on so we could swap from one method to another, to be honest I haven’t a clue how many fish came to the net, it was quite a lot, the best fish is the one above a lovely 46cm grayling, well done Joel a fantastic day out.

While guiding Joel he asked me 3 times to demonstrate the methods he wanted to learn, quite lucky for me on all three occasions I caught a fish, while I was demonstrating un known to me he was taking a video, he filmed from the first cast until I caught a fish, only a small brown but still a fish.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/wlytiwwyd56b4lc/P5300026.MOV

 

About andrewcartwright123

I'm a fly fishing Guide, guiding In all areas of south, mid and north Wales we cover all... areas, I'm also a registered and licensed fly and registered casting instructor so can help you out with any of you casting problems. View all posts by andrewcartwright123

Leave a Reply

