Out For A Play

BALI

Went out fishing today with Tony, I hadn’t seen him in a while so it was nice to meet up, it didn’t start to well as the river started to colour up as soon as he arrived so we had to move location, when we finally got down to the river I asked Tony which run he wanted to fish and he said ” I might as well start here ” so I headed off up stream, the weather was lovely, sunny, warm and nice and calm, well it was where Tony was fishing, I couldn’t believe the wind where I was, a nice easterly blowing straight upstream the river looked a little like the sea, in around three quarters of a hour I caught 3 grayling and a trout.

BALI

So it was time to try to find some where a little calmer as I walked down the river I stopped for a chat with Tony he had caught 3 fish in 20 minutes but nothing since, the one run I was thinking of fishing already had someone fishing it so I kept moving, the next two runs I fished were very slow just the odd fish here and there, so I walked back up stream to see if the fella had moved from the more sheltered spot and he had, so a quick go was in order, straight away a smallish grayling and just as Tony walked back up the river to see where I was a trout took my point fly, enough was enough for me so I watched Tony for a while, a very pleasant day out.

About andrewcartwright123

I'm a fly fishing Guide, guiding In all areas of south, mid and north Wales we cover all... areas, I'm also a registered and licensed fly and registered casting instructor so can help you out with any of you casting problems. View all posts by andrewcartwright123

Leave a Reply

