Well It’s Been A While

BALI

Hope everyone is having a good New Year, well it has to be better than the weather, the river was somewhere near for the first time to day since the beginning of December so I had to get out on the water, to be honest when I was getting my gear together it did seem a of fuss and palaver, where is this and where’s that, but we got it all together and off I went, the river is still high but not a lot of colour, I tackled up quite heavy big double tungsten bead head on the point and two 4mm nymphs on the droppers, I had only been fishing for around 10 minutes I was in and in the fast flow it was quite a scrap, it can be a real pain in fast flowing water as the hook can pull in a blink of an eye but luck was on my side, landed in my brand ne Christmas present off my wife quick pic and away it went, five minutes later something a little bigger as it erupted out of the water it’s an out of season brown and wasn’t happy at all, then things went quiet for ten or so  minutes and then a big  pull but nothing, back through the same line with the flies and another grayling was on and then another and bigger trout from the same spot, I carried on down the run and caught another couple of grayling then looking up the valley guess what, here it comes again, it started to pour down, so I headed back home to wait for the next days fishing.

BALI

About andrewcartwright123

I'm a fly fishing Guide, guiding In all areas of south, mid and north Wales we cover all... areas, I'm also a registered and licensed fly and registered casting instructor so can help you out with any of you casting problems. View all posts by andrewcartwright123

Leave a Reply

