For Heavens Sake !!

untitledHi Everyone, hope you have been finding some where to fish with all the poor weather over the last month, rain, rain and more rain, I suppose it’s autumn/ winter but let us have a little bit of fishing.

Today was the first time in around a month that the river was fishable, so I was quite excited to have a play, see if I could remember what to do, the river was still high but I know a few spots I could try, the water was clear so things were looking good, in the first ten minutes I landed a nice grayling and lost something else, everything seemed large in the very fast flow, the wind had gotten up a little and the river was filling up with leaves, but it didn’t seem like that many leaves were coming off the trees, nearly every cast a leaf on the fly then the odd branch came sailing past and then believe it or not a pumpkin !!

As I looked at the water it seemed slightly to be colouring up and flowing faster, what on earth is going on, there is little or no rain in the forecast this week  surely they aren’t releasing water out of the dam, OH YES THY ARE, I managed 15 -20 minutes fishing before it all went pear shaped, crap for me but not as bad as for Hugh who had travelled over 70 miles to have a fish, come on give us a break.

About andrewcartwright123

I'm a fly fishing Guide, guiding In all areas of south, mid and north Wales we cover all... areas, I'm also a registered and licensed fly and registered casting instructor so can help you out with any of you casting problems. View all posts by andrewcartwright123

Leave a Reply

