He Who Laughs Last !!

BALI

To all those who laughed when I forgot my camera, I didn’t today, the fish weren’t as good, nice all the same, the little bit of a shame today was D was inspired to catch a big fish like dad’s yesterday, so I spent ages with him trying and trying to get it to work for him and nothing so before we walked back home I thought I would have 10 minutes in his run, first cast I missed one, around a handful of casts latter a nice brown, two casts latter another brown, I thought I would just give a dry a quick go and bingo a nice grayling, I would have loved for D to catch them, but what he said made me smile, ” What on earth is going on, you used the same fly as me and I caught nothing ” sorry son !!

BALI

BALI

About andrewcartwright123

I'm a fly fishing Guide, guiding In all areas of south, mid and north Wales we cover all... areas, I'm also a registered and licensed fly and registered casting instructor so can help you out with any of you casting problems. View all posts by andrewcartwright123

Leave a Reply

