Thinkfish I Might Have To Make Some Flies !!

BALI

Just received this fly box system off Thinkfish Spain called the Fly pad, quite a nice system and idea, I remember C&F Design using a similar idea only the box that you put the inserts that you’re not using is flat so took up quite a lot of room, with the Thinkfish its a nice compact box that holds eight inserts and with the two fly boxes gives you a good selection of inserts for all your dries, nymphs, bugs czech nymphs etc (when you’re not using the fly boxes they strap to the side of the storage box so keeping everything nice and tidy ) I haven’t had chance to try the system yet as it only arrived ten minutes a go, but I do like the idea, I have for many years wanted to stop carrying loads of fly boxes about with me, with the Fly Pad I can have a look at the water choose what style of fishing I want to do or species I’m targeting and then pop one of the inserts in the fly box and just take what I need instead of the kitchen sink.

The only real trouble is when you have a new fly box you just have to fill it, mind with ten inserts and 123 slots that’s a lot of tying.

BALI

Once I have had some time trying it out I will let you know the pro’s and con’s of the system, more info at Thinkfish

think

About andrewcartwright123

I'm a fly fishing Guide, guiding In all areas of south, mid and north Wales we cover all... areas, I'm also a registered and licensed fly and registered casting instructor so can help you out with any of you casting problems. View all posts by andrewcartwright123

Leave a Reply

