Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

BALI

Well the rain is forecast to pour down again tomorrow so thought I had better get out there for a play, as I arrived at the river it was -6 deg C and really foggy so no chance of the sun warming me up, I had all my winter gear on so was quite warm really considering how cold it was, straight away the rings started to freeze so short line technique it was, only this time not by choice.

As I worked my way down the first run things were really quiet, not a lot happening at all, then the run started to get a little deeper and the fish started to come thick and fast, nothing very big, grayling to around a pound, then  as I lifted I could fell a lot better fish banging about, but not a grayling but an out of season trout, but a real nice fish of around a pound and half, it had taken quite a bright pink grayling bug, as I carried on down stream and through another two runs again mainly small grayling but all in all I think around 15 fish in around two hours so good fun, all I need now is for it not to rain too much.

BALIBALI

About andrewcartwright123

I'm a fly fishing Guide, guiding In all areas of south, mid and north Wales we cover all... areas, I'm also a registered and licensed fly and registered casting instructor so can help you out with any of you casting problems. View all posts by andrewcartwright123

Leave a Reply

