Misty Start

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After a cloudless and very hot day on the Welsh rivers yesterday, when I looked out the window it was quite misty and cool so I thought I would venture out and have a fish for a few hours, last week all the rivers had quite a lot of water in them now it has vanished, looking at the water as I wondered the banks not a lot was moving, so I thought I would fish in a French style and use small size 16 and 18 nymphs, the first run I decided to fish was shallow and quite fast, it was quite amazing four casts three fish, not that big but lovely fish, the fish seemed to be taking the fly very gentle, moving down the run what seemed a better fish, but it was a grayling and a trout on the same cast, it was amazing the fish were feeding flat out, as I slowly moved down the run it was fish after fish , some small and some not so small, but all the bites came very softly,  the only bite that I felt as it was very savage was the very small fish in one of the above pictures, keep feeding little one and grow up into a monster and please let me catch you then.

About andrewcartwright123

I'm a fly fishing Guide, guiding In all areas of south, mid and north Wales we cover all... areas, I'm also a registered and licensed fly and registered casting instructor so can help you out with any of you casting problems. View all posts by andrewcartwright123

Leave a Reply

