One of my Favourite Pieces Of Kit

This is one of my favourite bits of kit, I know a lot of people who carry two rods with them, I tried it for a while and couldn’t stand it, that’s just me. I prefer the rig box, I have on my rig winders a set up for Czech nymphing, French nymphing, dry fly and any thing else I fancy, I’m quite lazy when it comes to my own fishing sometimes instead of changing from one set up to another, I would move to another piece of water that my set up suited, with the rig box I can change from one set up to another in 2 minutes, another great thing on those super cold grayling days you can sort your leaders in the warm at home and have them ready in the box, a lot easier to swap one knot with freezing fingers, than a complete leader.

About andrewcartwright123

I'm a fly fishing Guide, guiding In all areas of south, mid and north Wales we cover all... areas, I'm also a registered and licensed fly and registered casting instructor so can help you out with any of you casting problems. View all posts by andrewcartwright123

Leave a Reply

